Leslie Runs

My journey as a long distance runner who started the sport later in life.

On Hiatus

It has been a while since I blogged about running, which is indicative of how much of it I have been doing of late. This blog was started in the aftermath of a serious accident and injury, mostly as a means of making sense of it and the recovery process. Blogging really does help me to process adversity in a healthy way, and so I converted this blog to a running log to keep it alive. I wish I was having as much luck at keeping my interest in running alive! I suppose we all wax and wane from time to time, and so I will attempt to cut myself some slack. I like the idea of running, but right now other activities seem more pressing most of the time. To sum up: I am on a brain break from running. It’s great timing though, as I have no races on the menu until I decide I want to sign up for another one.

My last two races, a 5K in August and a 10K in September, 2015

My last two races, a 5K in August and a 10K in September, 2015

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2015 by in Fitness, Motivation, Reflection, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , .
October 2015
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Follow Leslie Runs on WordPress.com
