Leslie Runs

My journey as a long distance runner who started the sport later in life.

New Shoe Nerves

I won’t say that my hip feels totally better, but it has definitely improved to the point of not being a concern since I retired my old purple Asics Gel-Kayano 19s.Those shoes had close to 400 miles on them, so that is within the realm of possibly being the culprit. I know that many runners suffer from chronic IT band problems, and I guess I am now one of them.

I was a little nervous about trying these Asics Gel-Kayano 21s. As every runner knows, new versions of old trusty shoes can sometimes render them uncomfortable and therefore unsuitable. These new Asics have a little over 16 miles on them to date, and they are serving me well.

The one exercise I have yet to return to is planking, and the @PlankPolice tell me I need to get a foam roller so that I can return to being hard CORE instead of hard SNORE for #PlankADay. I know that many runners use a foam roller as part of their regular routine, especially for IT ban problems. I guess I should really get on that, but the new school year just started, so I am not sure when!

Asics Gel-Kayano 21s, August 2015

Asics Gel-Kayano 21s, August 2015

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 15, 2015 by in Equipment, Fitness, Running, Shoes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .
August 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Follow Leslie Runs on WordPress.com
