Leslie Runs

My journey as a long distance runner who started the sport later in life.

500 miles! (#leslieruns)

I just got an email, as evidenced by the noise my cell phone made, so I checked to see what it was about. As it happens, it was RunKeeper congratulating me for having logged 500 miles so far this year. That’s approximately 804 km. It’s on par with my usual mileage in half a year, but it is fun to be acknowledged for it via email. I probably wouldn’t have bothered to check my 2015 cumulative distance on my own.

I also have a goal of 100 miles for the month of July 2015, which RunKeeper helps to track. Between this goal and being a part of Earthathon Relay 2 my summer of fitness is looking up! I recommend a tracking app, GPS watch, and/or a virtual “race” via the running communities on Twitter to keep you motivated!

Nassau Mills Road dam on the Otonabee River, July 2015.

Nassau Mills Road dam on the Otonabee River, July 2015.

One comment on “500 miles! (#leslieruns)

  1. golddh
    July 4, 2015

    500 is a good number and a great milestone, congrats on the accomplishment.

Leave a Reply

July 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Follow Leslie Runs on WordPress.com
