Leslie Runs

My journey as a long distance runner who started the sport later in life.

The Next Race (#leslieruns)

It’s easy to become complacent after completing a goal race. I have become complacent before, and it hasn’t led me anywhere good. That is why I ran a 4K round-trip to Innova Sport one day last week, and I signed myself up for the Duendes del Valle 10K. They had a 5K option, but it wasn’t chip timed, so I chose the 10K option. I am not sure if I could get a 10K personal record on this race because I haven’t really trained for the 10K distance, but we shall see.

The race is set to take place on Sunday, March 8, so with my current level of fitness I will just stay the course or do some speed work and be ready for the race. I can treat it like a training run or I can go for it, I will only know which I feel like on the morning of the race. The 10K starts at 7 am, so I might not feel like much at that time of day; it’s very early! This will keep me running for another two weeks, and then I will look for another race. I will never ever win a race, but I will always have a good time!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 24, 2015 by in 10K Race, Fitness Journal, Motivation, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
February 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Follow Leslie Runs on WordPress.com
