Leslie Runs

My journey as a long distance runner who started the sport later in life.

Not Much To Say (#justfingers)

I went for a new splint today. I am nonplussed, but it’s what the surgeon said I needed to get my MCP joints bending more. As far as how it feels I think it is acting more on the PIP and DIP joints. I am sure it will permit some seriously good sleeps. Not. I had just been getting back to quasi-normal in the sleep department too.

New splint after 6 weeks, back side of hand.

New splint after 6 weeks, back side of hand.

New splint after 6 weeks, pinky side of hand.

New splint after 6 weeks, pinky side of hand.

New splint after 6 weeks, thumb side of hand.

New splint after 6 weeks, thumb side of hand.

One comment on “Not Much To Say (#justfingers)

  1. MO
    June 18, 2014

    That looks cumbersome; hopefully it is beneficial. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 18, 2014 by in Broken Fingers, Orthesis, Surgery and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
June 2014
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
Follow Leslie Runs on WordPress.com
