Leslie Runs

My journey as a long distance runner who started the sport later in life.

Surgery Day Eve (#justfingers #running #accident #injury)

photo 3

Approximately 3.5 months since the accident and first surgery this is how my fingers look. I am straightening them, can’t you tell? They have remained unbending and useless for all this time. Sore to the slightest touch or bump and virtually incapable of completing the simplest tasks. I was clumsy before, but now I drop things without even realizing it’s happening; still counting on fingers that are no longer capable of the required position to prevent whatever from landing on the floor. I do not like how this has made me feel lesser than all I can be, all that I have been. It’s impotence, and I hope that the second surgery with a different doctor can ease it a bit. Let’s see.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 6, 2014 by in Broken Fingers, Running, Surgery and tagged , , , , , , , , .
May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Follow Leslie Runs on WordPress.com
